Search glas

22-10-19 non-Regulatory

Nomination Committee appointed for Beijer Ref AB:s Annual General Meeting 2023

In accordance with decision by the Annual General Meeting, Beijer Ref Nomination Committee shall consist of five members. The members should be one representative of each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that wish to participate in the committee, together with the Chairperson of the Beijer Ref Board.


This year’s Nomination Committee consists of the following members:

Juho Frilander (EQT Partners)

Joen Magnusson (own and related parties’ holdings, Board member of the Beijer Ref Board

of Directors)

Erik Ståhl Hallengren (SEB Investment Management)
Patricia Hedelius (AMF Tjänstepension och Fonder)

Kate Swann (Chairperson of Beijer Ref Board of Directors)


Juho Frilander has been appointed Chairperson of the Nomination Committee.


The Nomination Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2023 regarding Board members, Chairperson of the Board of Directors, Chairperson of the Annual Meeting, Auditors, remuneration of the Board of Directors, the Auditors, Committee work, and to the extent deemed necessary, proposal regarding amendments of the current instruction for the Nomination Committee.


The Annual General Meeting will be held on April 25, 2023, at Malmö Arena, Hyllie stationstorg 2, Malmö.


Shareholders who wish to contact the Nomination Committee to propose candidates for election as members of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors should contact Juho Frilander, EQT Partners, telephone: +358 969 62 470, or e-mail: or


For more information, please contact:

Christopher Norbye
Telephone +46 40-35 89 00

Ulf Berghult
Telephone +46 40-35 89 00

Niklas Willstrand
Corporate Communications Manager
Telephone +46 40-35 89 00


BEIJER REF AB (publ) is a trading Group which, through added-value products, offers its customers competitive solutions within refrigeration and climate control. Beijer Ref is one of the largest refrigeration wholesalers in the world, and is represented in 42 countries in Europe, Africa, Asia and Oceania.