Search glas

17-09-25 non-Regulatory

Election Committee appointed for Beijer Ref Annual General Meeting 2018

In accordance with decision by the Annual General Meeting, Beijer Ref Election Committee shall consist of five members. The members should be one representative of each of the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights that wish to participate in the committee, together with the Chairman of the Beijer Ref Board.

This year’s Election Committee consists of the following members:

Muriel Makharine (Carrier)

Johan Strandberg (SEB Fonder)

Mats Gustafsson (Lannebo Fonder)

Joen Magnusson (Board member of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors

Bernt Ingman (Chairman of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors)

Johan Strandberg has been appointed chairman of the Election Committee.

The Election Committee will prepare proposals for the Annual General Meeting in 2018 regarding Board members, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Annual Meeting, remuneration of the Board of Directors and the Auditors and, to the extent deemed necessary, proposal regarding amendments of the current instruction for the Election Committee.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on 5 April, 2018, at Malmö Börshus, Skeppsbron 2, Malmö, Sweden.

Shareholders who wish to contact the Election Committee to propose candidates for election as members of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors should contact Johan Strandberg, SEB Fonder, telephone: +46 8-676 90 00 or e-mail: or

Malmö, 25 September 2017

Beijer Ref AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:

Per Bertland, CEO

Telephone +46 40-35 89 00 

BEIJER REF AB is a technology-oriented trading Group which, through added-value products, offers its customers competitive solutions within refrigeration and climate control. Beijer Ref is one of the largest refrigeration wholesalers in the world, and is represented in 34 countries in Europe, Africa, Asia and Oceania.