Search glas

14-10-08 regulatory

Election Committee appointed

Beijer Ref AB (publ) has appointed an Election Committee with instructions to submit proposals for Board Members, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Chairman of the Annual Meeting and for the remuneration of the Board of Directors and the Auditors to the Annual Meeting of shareholders on 9 April 2015. As in previous years, the Members of the Election Committee have been appointed among the company’s largest owners.

The year’s Election Committee has the following Members:
Bernt Ingman (Chairman of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors)
Muriel Makharine (Carrier)
Peter Rönström (Lannebo Fonder)
Johan Strandberg (SEB’s fonder)
Joen Magnusson (Board Member of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors)

Shareholders who wish to contact the Election Committee to propose candidates for election as Members of the Beijer Ref Board of Directors should contact Peter Rönström, Lannebo Fonder, telephone: +46 8-562 25 200 or e-mail: or

Malmö, 8 October 2014
Beijer Ref AB (publ)

For further information, please contact:
Per Bertland, CEO
Telephone +46 40-35 89 00
Mobile +46 705-98 13 73


Jonas Lindqvist, CFO
Telephone +46 40-35 89 00
Mobile +46 705-90 89 04

Beijer Ref is a technology-oriented trading Group which, through added-value products, offers competitive solutions for its customers within refrigeration and climate control.