Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the shareholders of G & L Beijer AB (publ) held on 24 April 2009 in Malmö

Para 1

The Annual Meeting of shareholders was opened by Johan Sigeman after which Johan Sigeman was appointed as the Chairman of the Meeting. It was noted that Anna Steén had been appointed to keep the Minutes.

Para 2

A list of the shareholders attending the Annual Meeting and shares represented by them is shown in <u>Appendix 1.</u>

The list was approved to apply as a voting list at the Annual Meeting.

Para 3

The Agenda sent out with the Notice of the Annual Meeting was approved.

Para 4

The Meeting decided that the Minutes should be verified by the Chairman and by Per Trygg and Staffan Lindfeldt.

Para 5

The Annual Meeting was declared to have been duly convened.

Para 6

The Chairman called on the Managing Director to report on the development of the company for the latest financial year and for the period thereafter and for the company's strategy for the future. In this connection, the Managing Director referred to, among other things, the Interim Report of the company for the period 1 January – 31 March 2009, Appendix 2, which was available at the Meeting. Thereafter, the Head of the Beijer Ref business area, Per Bertland, gave an account of the acquisition of Carrier Refrigeration's refrigeration wholesale

operations in Europe and South Africa. The shareholders were given an opportunity to ask questions.

Para 7

The Board of Directors' and the Managing Director's annual report of the parent company and the Group for 2008 was presented, including the Directors' Report, profit and loss accounts and balance sheets, <u>Appendix 3.</u>

Mikael Eriksson gave an account of the Auditors' Report on the examination of the accounting records of the parent company and the Group and their administration, Appendix 3.

Para 8

a) Adoption of profit and loss accounts and balance sheets

The profit and loss account and balance sheet of the parent company and the Group were adopted.

b) Appropriation of the company's profits

In accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors and the Managing Director, the Meeting resolved that the profits at the disposal of the Annual Meeting, SEK 157,335K, should be appropriated as follows.

Cash dividend

A dividend of SEK 6.00 per share, SEK 74,396K in total, shall be paid to he shareholders.

The Meeting decided that 29 April 2009 shall be the record day for this dividend.

It was noted that payment of the dividend is expected to be remitted by Euroclear on Tuesday 5 May 2009.

It was noted that the new shares subscribed by Carrier Refrigeration ECR Holding Luxembourg S.a.r.l. and UTX Holdings SCS in the directed new issue decided by the Extraordinary General Meeting on 29 January 2009 do not entitle a dividend for the 2008 financial year.

To be carried forward

The Meeting resolved that SEK 82,939K will be carried forward so that the total of the dividends and the amount carried forward will be SEK 157,335K.

c) Discharge from liability

In accordance with the recommendation of the Auditors, the Meeting resolved that the Board of Directors and the Managing Director will be discharged from liability for the period covered by the accounts submitted to the Annual Meeting.

It was noted that the Board Members and the Managing Director did not participate in this decision.

Para 9

Peter Rönström, representative of Lannebo Fonder and Chairman of the Election Committee, gave an account of the Election Committee's work ahead of the Annual Meeting.

The Meeting resolved that the number of Board Members will be seven and that no Deputy Board Members will be elected.

Para 10

The Meeting resolved that the remuneration of the Board of Directors for 2009 will be SEK 1,415,000 in total. Of this, the Chairman will receive SEK 340,000 and the Board Members who are not employed in the company will receive SEK 215,000 each.

Para 11

The Meeting resolved that the remuneration of the Auditors will be paid in accordance with the submitted quotation.

Para 12

A. Election of Board Members and Deputy Board Members

Peter Jessen Jürgensen, Poul Friis, Anne-Marie Pålsson, Bernt Ingman, Joen Magnusson, Philippe Delpech and William Striebe were re-elected as Board Members. Peter Jessen Jürgensen was re-appointed as Chairman.

B. Election of Auditors

Authorised Public Accountant, Mikael Eriksson, and Authorised Public Accountant, Lars Nilsson, both of Öhrlings PricewaterhouseCoopers, Malmö, were re-elected as Auditors for the term until the end of the Annual Meeting of shareholders to be held during the third financial year after the election of Auditors, i.e. 2012.

Para 13

Resolution regarding Election Committee

The company shall have an Election Committee consisting of one representative of each of the three largest shareholders together with the Chairman of the Board of Directors. When the composition of the Election Committee is decided, the conditions on the last banking date in August 2009 shall determine who are the largest owners according to number of votes. If

any of the three largest shareholders refrains from appointing a Member, the right shall be passed on to the owner who is next in size. The names of the Members, including the Chairman, and the shareholders who have appointed them shall be announced as soon as possible and not later than six months prior to the 2010 Annual Meeting of shareholders when the following shall then apply:

- The Members of the Election Committee shall appoint the Chairman of the Election Committee who must not be a Board Member.
- No special remuneration shall be paid for the work on the Election Committee.
- A shareholder who has appointed a Member of the Election Committee may remove the Member and appoint a new Member and, when required, replace a Member who has left the Election Committee before the work has been completed. If a Member no longer represents one of the three largest owners, such a Member can resign, if the Election Committee finds it appropriate, and a replacement be appointed by the owner who has then become the third largest owner.
- Changes in the composition of the Election Committee, if any, shall be announced as soon as they have been made.
- The Election Committee shall work out proposals to be placed before the 2010 Annual Meeting of shareholders for resolutions on the following matters: (a) Chairman of the Annual Meeting of shareholders, (b) Board of Directors, (c) Chairman of the Board, (d) Directors' fees, (e) remuneration of the company's Auditors and (f) rules for the appointment of the Election Committee ahead of the 2011 Annual Meeting of shareholders.

Para 14

Resolution regarding guidelines for the remuneration of senior executives

The Board of Directors' full proposal for guidelines for the remuneration of senior executives, <u>Appendix 4</u>, was put forward for resolution.

The Meeting resolved to adopt guidelines for the remuneration of senior executives in accordance with the Board of Directors' proposal.

Para 15

Resolution regarding amendment to the Articles of Association

The Meeting resolved to amend the Articles of Association in accordance with the Board of Directors' full proposal, after which the Articles of Association has the content shown in Appendix 5.

Para 16

It was noted that all decisions were unanimous.

There being no other business, the Chairman declared the Annual Meeting of shareholders closed.

V	aanar	of the	Minutes	a
ĸ	eeper	or the	winutes	S

Anna Steén Verified by:

Johan Sigeman

Per Trygg

Staffan Lindfeldt